NURP banner graphic
Home About Research Technology Centers News Funding Library
menu
submenu
Contact Information

NOAA's Undersea Research Program Headquarters, SSMC3, R/NURP, Room 10322, 1315 East-West Highway, Silver Spring, MD 20910, Phone: (301) 713-2427 / Fax: (301) 713-1967, Email: barbara.moore@noaa.gov / Website: www.nurp.noaa.gov noaa.nurp@noaa.gov www.nurp.noaa.gov

Directory
Contact Role Phone Email
Karen Kohanowich Acting Director (301) 734-1006 karen.kohanowich@noaa.gov
Felipe Arzayus Program Officer, Program Outreach (301) 734-1003 felipe.arzayus@noaa.gov
Yvette Jefferson Grants Application Processing,
Travel, and Support
(301) 734-1002 yvette.jefferson@noaa.gov
Gene Smith Senior Environmental Engineer (301) 734-1008 gene.smith@noaa.gov
John Tomczuk Coral Coordinator (301) 734-1009 john.tomczuk@noaa.gov

Center Directors
Director Center Phone Email
John Marr Caribbean Marine Research Center (561) 741-0192 jmarr@cmrc.org
John Wiltshire Hawaii Undersea Research Laboratory (808) 956-6802 johnw@soest.hawaii.edu
Michael DeLuca Mid-Atlantic Bight (732) 932-6555 x512 deluca@marine.rutgers.edu
Ray Highsmith National Institute for Undersea Science and Technology (662) 915-5479 ray@olemiss.edu
Ivar Babb North Atlantic & Great Lakes (860) 405-9121 babb@uconn.edu
Andrew Shepard Southeastern U.S. & Gulf of Mexico

(910) 962-2446

sheparda@uncw.edu
David Christie West Coast & Polar Regions (907) 474-7836 dchristie@guru.uaf.edu

 

NURP logo Home   About   Research   Technology   Centers   News   Funding   Library
NOAA's Undersea Research Program
1315 East-West Highway, R/NURP - Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: (301) 734-1000  Fax: (301) 713-1967  
Email
bullet  Contact Info bullet  Privacy Policy bullet  Disclaimer bullet Site Index
NOAA logo
Updated: February 6, 2009